Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia 2024 is Go!

BY Sean Loo

Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia is setting the stage ablaze as it kicks off its 2024 season this weekend at Malaysia’s Sepang International Circuit.

This thrilling series promises a spectacle of speed with a lineup of international racers each piloting the formidable Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo EVO2.

This year's grid is peppered with notable young guns like Marco Giltrap, the 2023 PRO champion, and Clay Osborne, a rising star from New Zealand.

They're not alone in their youthful pursuit of glory; the grid also welcomes Charles Leong from Macau and Japan's Miki Koyama, infusing the lineup with a fresh but fierce competitive spirit.

But it’s not all about youthful ambition. Veterans like André Couto, the revered Macau driver, bring a depth of experience and a proven track record to the tarmac.

Couto, alongside newcomer Cheng Fangpin under the banner of Madness Racing Team, is set to stir up the competition, making this season an intriguing mix of experience and new potential.

This season is also a celebration of technological prowess and sustainable racing practices, highlighted by the use of synthetic fuels and a commitment to green electricity for the electric trucks delivering these high-octane machines.

The Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo EVO2 itself is a marvel of engineering, boasting aerodynamic refinements and a roaring 5.2-litre V10 engine that promises to deliver not just speed but a sensory overload of racing thrills.

With races spanning three continents, the championship will test these racers in varied terrains and conditions, from the heights of Fuji Speedway to the historical curves of Spain’s Jerez de La Frontera.

Each race not only challenges their skill but also contributes points towards the grand titles of PRO, PRO-AM, AM, and Lamborghini Cup.

Get ready to witness the synthesis of youth, experience, and the relentless pursuit of automotive excellence.

Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia 2024 Provisional Calendar

Round 1 Sepang International Circuit (Malaysia) 3-5 May
Round 2 The Bend Motorsport Park, Adelaide (Australia) 7-9 June
Round 3 Inje Speedium (South Korea) 19-21 July
Round 4 Fuji International Speedway (Japan) 16-18 August
Round 5 Shanghai International Circuit (China) 13-15 September
Round 6 Jerez de la Frontera (Spain) 14-15 November
World Finals Jerez de la Frontera (Spain) 16-17 November